The Persistence of Memory Book 1: Deja Vu
The Persistence of Memory Book 1: Deja Vu
Top Choice

When superheroes fall in love, anything can happen.

Daniel Hecht doesn't belong in this century. Catapulted into the present from 1943, he's out of place and out of touch. Still, he was the American war hero called "Lionheart" and his heroism has followed him into the modern world. He now leads an underground group of superpowered misfits, but the misfit he keeps turning to is Nina Asher.

Nina has a vast knowledge of history, yet no idea who she is or where she's from. She has become the target of dangerous creatures that have appeared all over the world. As she and Daniel work to decipher an ancient, cryptic myth, they experience flashbacks to things that never could have happened. They are falling in love, but there's something they're sure they need to remember, and it's keeping them apart.

The key to saving the world may begin with the act of remembering. 
Part 1 of a 3-Novel Series
Support small bookstores by purchasing this book here through - thank you!


Book Details


  • Paranormal
  • Romance
  • Series

Age Level: 

  • Adult

Main character Daniel Hecht is a famous army machine called “Lionheart.” The setting is in Washington, D.C., in 2011, and as the novel progresses, Daniel's true past and origin are revealed: Daniel was mutilated by the Nazis during World War II and made into a powerful war hero able to conquer any mission. However, after being rescued from the Nazis’ grip, he returned to the detainment camp and was instantly transported from 1943 to the future in the year 2008.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.