Little Red Gem
One Little Spell
Little Red Gem
What harm can one little spell do? Plenty if you're not a witch. Ruby Parker is a singer in an all-girl band. When she dies in a car crash and returns as a ghost, she uses magic to be with her boyfriend. Everyone except Ruby knows that magic comes with a price. Magic is meant to fix her problems, instead it's making things worse.If magic can't get her out of this trouble, then nothing can, and her after-life depends on it.For fans of 'Sabrina the Teenage Witch' and 'Glee'.Author note: This book was originally published as "Little Red Gem". This version has a new chapter at the end. Everything else is the same.

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Paranormal
  • Romance

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
Profile Picture

SLAM, and Ruby is dead! Who knew a simple fight could end someone's life forever? Well, Ruby soon finds out that it indeed could. Ruby was madly in love with her boyfriend, Leo Culver. Every day they hung out together. They loved each other, and nothing could get in the way of it, except  a simple mistake. Now Ruby's pregnant and has no idea what to do. When her boyfriend Leo and his bandmates go to a cabin, she feels abandoned. As time passes, her secret is getting harder to keep though, and she needs to tell Leo.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
 
LITPICK and YOU
 
Reviewers improve reading & writing
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!

RECENT BOOK REVIEWS