The Sapling Years
The Sapling Years

A true story, memoir, with intimate reflections on childhood in rural Virginia, education in the Bible Belt, coming of age, surviving an abusive spousal relationship, experiences of Army life, travel and adventure in foreign lands, marriage, childbirth, divorce, and new love.

Support small bookstores by purchasing this book here through - thank you!

Book Details


  • Adventure
  • Special

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up

The Sapling Years by Shelly Irvine is a personal memoir discussing the author's life journey. As book two of a four book series, it is correctly labeled The Sapling Years because it focuses on the first twenty-one years of Shelly’s life. The underlying theme of this book shines through every chapter and paragraph, teaching that life goes on despite trials and hardships.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.