The Rock of Ivanore (The Celestine Chronicles)
The Rock of Ivanore (The Celestine Chronicles)
The Rock of Ivanore (The Celestine Chronicles)
The annual Great Quest is about to be announced in Quendel, a task that will determine the future of Marcus and the other boys from the village who are coming of age. The wizard Zyll commands them to find the Rock of Ivanore, but he doesn’t tell them what the Rock is exactly or where it can be found. Marcus must reach deep within himself to develop new powers of magic and find the strength to survive the wild lands and fierce enemies he encounters as he searches for the illusive Rock. If he succeeds, he will live a life of honor; if he fails, he will live a life of menial labor in shame. With more twists and turns than a labyrinth, and a story in which nothing is at it seems, this tale of deception and discovery keeps readers in suspense until the end.Middle readers will find that The Rock of Ivanore fits nicely among the traditional fantasies they so enjoy. They will also appreciate its fresh and inventive take on the genre.

Book Details


  • Adventure
  • Fantasy

Age Level: 

  • 8 - 12

Have you ever been on a quest, journey or adventure where you don't exactly know what you are looking for? Well if you have, then you are like Marcus and five other boys in Quendel who are going to go on a quest looking for the Rock of Ivanore. No one knows what the Rock of Ivanore is except Zyll who is a wizard in Quendel. Marcus is his apprentice in magic. When the boys leave the village they will find many surprises. They will find out a lot about themselves, their friends and their enemies that they could never have imagined.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.