The Last Of The Navel Navigators
The Last Of The Navel Navigators (Volume 1)
The Last Of The Navel Navigators
What if you had the power to open portals to other worlds at the click of a bellybutton...but every time you did so, you risked being eaten?​Discovered in a swamp and raised by hillbillies, Jellybean 'Gator Bait' Skratcher leads a pretty sheltered life, until one fateful day he accidentally tears a hole in the fabric of the universe, whilst attempting to remove fluff from his bellybutton.He's whisked away on an epic adventure across hostile worlds teeming with ravenous demons, mischievous beard pixies, and deadly hunchback cooking, all the while led by a scatterbrained stork who's made it his mission in life to deliver Jellybean to the right parents, or die trying.But when your best friend's a goat, and your greatest hope for survival relies solely upon a talentless magician who can't even do proper card tricks, nothing is likely to go as planned!The Last Of The Navel Navigators is a children's comedy fantasy that should appeal to fans of The Phantom Tollbooth, The Little Prince and Roald Dahl's James and The Giant Peach.

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Adventure
  • Fantasy
  • Humor
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Series

Age Level: 

  • 8 - 12
Profile Picture

The Last of the Navel Navigators is a book about a boy, nicknamed Jellybean, who discovers that he can open portals by sticking his finger in his belly button.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
 
LITPICK and YOU
 
Reviewers improve reading & writing
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!

RECENT BOOK REVIEWS