The Dead Sky Order
The Dead Sky Order

The Lower Realm protect their land fiercely. Across the river live the Dead Sky Order. Assisted by Ka-Guardians from beyond the Frozen Sky, they invade.

Banished to Icesea, Ores witnesses the violent attack, so he seeks the help of a Solchampion. The officers have more wealth, freedom and authority than most. Llancer is in this special band of soldiers, but he is on his Final Solcede.

Kalla runs an inn and is caught up in the invasion. She has dangerous secrets to hide, but none threaten the very fabric of everything. Her daughter Samar’s revelations might be the catalyst to tear down the barriers between the realms. But first, they must survive the invasion and the inevitable hordes that follow.

Fire from beyond the Sky, fire in the molten rock, fire and ash to follow. What happens to the spirits of the dead when the Frozen Sky falls?

Book Details


  • Fantasy

Age Level: 

  • Mature Young Adult
Profile Picture

The Dead Sky Order is a dystopian novel about The Lower Realm fighting to keep their territory safe from The Dead Sky Order who threatens to invade their side of the river that divides them. Each chapter features a different character’s perspective. There’s Ores, the banished warrior; Llancer, The Solchampion embarking on his final quest; Kalla, the owner of an inn and mother of Samar, a girl who shares extraordinary abilities with her “brother,” Jenk; and others who are willing to sacrifice their lives in order to stop the invasion.

Profile Picture

The Dead Sky Order is the telling of a turning point on a faraway planet. Beneath the revered Frozen Sky, an unstable kingdom terrorized by wolves and raiders alike turns to a handful of sworn warriors, the Solchampions, to protect them from oncoming threats. A river divides the sick from the well in a land plagued with an unstoppably contagious disease.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.