The Singing
The Singing (Pellinor Series)
The Singing
Alison Croggon
The climactic volume of the epic quartet follows the Bards of Edil-Amarandh on a vital quest to merge their powers against a nameless evil.In an increasingly battle-ravaged land, Maerad, Cadvan, and Hem desperately search for one another as they make their separate journeys. The Black Army is advancing north, and even as Maerad faces a mighty confrontation with the Landrost to save Innail, all of the Seven Kingdoms are threatened with bitter and devastating defeat. Yet in Maerad and Hem lives the secret to the mysterious Singing, and legend holds that if they release the music of Elidhu together, they have the power to defeat the Nameless One. Can brother and sister find each other in time to fight this all-powerful enemy, and are they strong enough ? even reunited ? to defeat him before all is lost?

Book Details


  • Adventure
  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
  • Series

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
Profile Picture

As the final installment to Alison Croggon's Pellinor series The Singing finishes up Maerad's story. Maerad and Hem must find each other after many troubles and a long separation. For this last book Maerads must finally understand her feelings towards her trustworthy man. Also, she has now to defeat the Nameless One, the only problem being she only has one part of the Treesong; which will aid her to victory. All this blended into an exciting adventure and romance tale.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
Reviewers improve reading & writing
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
Find great books and start book clubs too!