The Resurrection Fields
The Resurrection Fields (The Promises of Dr. Sigmundus Book Three)
The Resurrection Fields
Brian Keaney
“Keaney's concoction of sci-fi, horror, and fantasy is remarkably effective. Sigmundus is a villain who will haunt readers.”—The Bulletin Beginning where Book 2, The Cracked Mirror, left off, this finale to the Promises of Dr. Sigmundus trilogy takes readers into bizarre realms with fanciful creatures, continuing its signature exploration of the price of freedom and self-determination. Focusing on the ongoing struggles of its teenaged protagonists, Dante and Bea, it is a journey at once thrilling and thoughtful, with plenty to offer for pure reading enjoyment and book discussion. This trilogy is satisfying for fantasy fans but also accessible to the less-than-hardcore genre enthusiast.

Book Details


  • Science Fiction

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
Profile Picture

Someone's building a bridge. This bridge could ruin the lives of people everywhere: a bridge to the Resurrection Fields. When young Damien is possessed by a dark and evil magic, he manages to escape by possessing a bird and learning all the secrets of the power Orabas. Orabas is building the bridge to the Resurrection Fields, which is the only sacred place for the dead to be reborn. Meanwhile, Damien's friend Bea has been attacked and is now one of the only people who can save the villages.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
Reviewers improve reading & writing
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
Find great books and start book clubs too!