Incarceron
Incarceron (Incarceron, Book 1)
Incarceron
Catherine Fisher
A thrilling, high-concept fantasy for fans of Garth Nix and Nancy Farmer. Incarceron is a prison so vast that it contains not only cells, but also metal forests, dilapidated cities, and vast wilderness. Finn, a seventeen-year-old prisoner, has no memory of his childhood and is sure that he came from Outside Incarceron. Very few prisoners believe that there is an Outside, however, which makes escape seems impossible. And then Finn finds a crystal key that allows him to communicate with a girl named Claudia. She claims to live Outside- she is the daughter of the Warden of Incarceron, and doomed to an arranged marriage. Finn is determined to escape the prison, and Claudia believes she can help him. But they don't realize that there is more to Incarceron than meets the eye. Escape will take their greatest courage and cost more than they know.

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Adventure
  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
  • Series

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
Profile Picture

What would you do if you found out that there was a key that unlocked a secret world? Well there is a secret world but its a prison but you can call it hell! When a boy named Finn trys to save a womens life she gets killed but he gets a hold of a key that may let him out of Incarceron! But in the ouside world there is a girl named Claudia that is sadly going to have an arranged marrige that will make her queen! But she finds out that her lost love was put into Incarceron and uses the key to find him!

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
LITPICK and YOU
 
Reviewers improve reading & writing
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!

RECENT BOOK REVIEWS