The Hummingbird
The Hummingbird (Order of the Bell) (Volume 3)
The Hummingbird
Top Choice
In the aftermath of the great battle that left Wonderland in ruins, Crescenzo DiLegno and his two best friends have reunited with their families in Florindale, but the war wages on in every kingdom. The Order of the Bell is scattered, presumably left to the mercy of Queen Avoria, whose grip on the New World grows tighter every day. Cities have already fallen, the shadows have spread, and a fortress of nightmares has appeared in the heart of New York City. Determined to take back his home and restore order to the worlds, Crescenzo must rally all the people he's met from his adventures, from the troubled prince to the rebellious Lost Boys, and storm Avoria's castle of illusion. The Carver's war against the wicked Ivory Queen brews to an explosive finale, but dark secrets about her true nature have yet to emerge, and not everybody will be prepared to survive them.

Book Details


  • Adventure

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up

In The Hummingbird, Jacob Delvin brings the magical worlds from famous fairy tales and storybooks to life with this thrilling, funny, and inspiring story. Pietro, Zack, Wendy, and Hook take Hook’s ship, the H.M.S. Hummingbird, to Neverland hoping to recruit the lost boys and save Neverland from the Dark, which is corrupting the land. Meanwhile, Rosanna, Crescenzo, and the Order of the Bell prepare for a final stand against Queen Avora in the new world, the world we live in.

Profile Picture

The Hummingbird is a book following the ongoing adventures of Crescenzo, his friends, and their fight against Queen Avoria. Avoria was the former queen of Florindale but was corrupted by a bite from the snake, Ka. She now craves the souls of other people and desires to take over all the worlds. Crescenzo had been able to slow Avoria's progress by helping take back Wonderland from her rule in the past. Now, Queen Avoria is stronger than ever; no one knows how they'll ever stop her.

Profile Picture

The Hummingbird is the third book of the Order of the Bell trilogy and is about a young man named Crescenzo DiLengo. His father is Pinnochio and almost all of his friends are from fairy tales that are very real. He and his friends are currently battling the evil Avoria and her hooded and shadow monster army. The story takes Crescenzo and his troop to all the fairy tale worlds (Neverland, Wonderland, Floridale) and the real world. The fight has been brought to Earth and is raging at its peak when they finally break into the enemy's base.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.