Alec Kerley and the Wrath of the Vampire
Alec Kerley and the Wrath of the Vampire (The Monster Hunters) (Volume 2)
Alec Kerley and the Wrath of the Vampire
Adventure, mystery, and monsters converge in this fast-paced middle grade series perfect for fans of Goosebumps, Cirque du Freak, the Cooper Kids, and the Hardy Boys. "A MODERN DAY DRACULA FOR MIDDLE SCHOOLERS..."-- Electively PaigeFirst Bigfoot, now a vampire.It's been four months since Alec Kerley and his friends had their run-in with Bigfoot in the Ozark Mountains. During a field trip to southeast Kansas, they are confronted by a vampire.This vampire knows them. He has been stalking them -- watching, observing, tracking. He knows Alec's father works for a secret government agency that investigates monsters.And now the monsters want revenge.Still dealing with the loss of his mother, Alec will have to gather all the courage he can muster, because the monster hunters have become the hunted.Hold on tight for the scariest Monster Hunters story yet!****Alec Kerley and the Wrath of the Vampire is a middle grade inspirational monster novel filled with adventure. It is a legitimately scary story with some gruesome elements, and a great read for all ages -- middle graders, teens, and adults. Parental guidance is suggested. 52,000 words, 24 chapters.Alec Kerley and the Wrath of the Vampire is the second book in a series, including Alec Kerley and the Terror of Bigfoot (Book One) and Alec Kerley and the Roar of the Dinosaur (Book Three).

Book Details

Genre: 

  • For Reluctant Readers
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Paranormal
  • Series

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
LITPICK and YOU
 
Reviewers improve reading & writing
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!

RECENT BOOK REVIEWS