The Year of Disappearances
The Year of Disappearances: An Ethical Vampire Novel (Ethical Vampire Novels)
The Year of Disappearances
Susan Hubbard
Now available in paperback, Susan Hubbard’s “smooth supernatural thriller” (Publishers Weekly) The Year of Disappearances continues the most surprising vampire story you’ll ever read. • Hot genre: New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris likens Hubbard’s “mysterious and well-written” novels to Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight saga, whose fans “pump new blood into Hubbard’s series” (Florida Today). The devotion of readers to this category ever-expanding in popularity is a prime opportunity to showcase Hubbard’s outworldly fiction. • Author buzz: Hubbard’s novels grab the attention of a key demographic—enthusiasts of fantasy-themed fiction. “Fans of Stephenie Meyer, I have a new author for you who is even better. meet Susan Hubbard,” proclaims the Poisoned Pen newsletter from the Poisoned Pen mystery bookstore. Booksellers have welcomed Hubbard as an important new contributor to the genre. • The year of the vampire: Ariella Montero, the perpetually thirteen-year-old, half-human, half-vampire whose adventures began in The Society of S, here, in The Year of Disappearances must harness her special abilities of hypnotism, mind-reading, and the power to make herself invisible to contend with the fatal (for humans) cultural clash wrought by warring sects of vampires and played out against the backdrop of American national politics, whereby a leading candidate proves to be something other.

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Paranormal
  • Series

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
 
LITPICK and YOU
 
Reviewers improve reading & writing
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!

RECENT BOOK REVIEWS