Words in Deep Blue
Words in Deep Blue
Words in Deep Blue
Cath Crowley
“One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I’ve read in a very long time. . . . I didn’t just read the pages, I lived in them.” —Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places   A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon: two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full of secrets and crushes, grief and hope—and letters hidden between the pages.   Years ago, Rachel had a crush on Henry Jones. The day before she moved away, she tucked a love letter into his favorite book in his family’s bookshop. She waited. But Henry never came.   Now Rachel has returned to the city—and to the bookshop—to work alongside the boy she’d rather not see, if at all possible, for the rest of her life. But Rachel needs the distraction. Her brother drowned months ago, and she can’t feel anything anymore.   As Henry and Rachel work side by side—surrounded by books, watching love stories unfold, exchanging letters between the pages—they find hope in each other. Because life may be uncontrollable, even unbearable sometimes. But it’s possible that words, and love, and second chances are enough.

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Chick Lit
  • Fiction
  • Romance

Age Level: 

  • Mature Young Adult
To add your comments, login or sign up as a member of LitPick.

Members Only - Login or Join Now!

Giveaway books to read for freeJoin LitPick to read books online freefor Members!
 

100 Hot Kid Books
 

We have a new assocation with
The authors show
 

 

WANT TO BECOME A STUDENT REVIEWER?
01
Sign up for an account
02
Request a book
Read the book
Write a review
03
Repeat Step 2
NOT A STUDENT? JOIN US!
Become a LitPick member and receive free books, updates, and perks.

Recently reviewed books