Will Allen and the Great Monster Detective
Will Allen and the Great Monster Detective: Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency Volume 1 (The Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency)
Will Allen and the Great Monster Detective
Jason Edwards, Jeffrey Friedman
For young and/or reluctant readers who love Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Chase Cooper, this frighteningly funny mix of Ghostbusters and Monsters Inc. is the perfect blend of humor, horror, mystery, and suspense.Will Allen may be one of the smallest boys at Ashford Middle School, but he is also one of the smartest. But cleverness alone isn't enough to help him when monsters infest his room! Together with his friend Jeannine Fitsimmons, Will searches fruitlessly for help, until a strange business card appears, instructing them how to summon Bigelow Hawkins, the Great Monster Detective. But even with Bigelow's help, along with the use of his very special monster-fighting instruments, the RevealeR and the MonsterScope, can Will learn how to conquer his monsters and reveal the secret of the dreaded HIDDEN BEAST before it's too late?

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Adventure
  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
  • Series

Age Level: 

  • 8 - 12
To add your comments, login or sign up as a member of LitPick.
LITPICK and YOU
 
Students improve reading & writing
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!
RECENT STUDENT BOOK REVIEWS