They Both Die at the End
They Both Die at the End
They Both Die at the End
Adam Silvera
Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Adventure
  • Fiction

Age Level: 

  • Mature Young Adult
Profile Picture

In an alternate universe, Death-Cast is a service which calls you on the day you are going to die. When eighteen year-old Mateo Torrez receives the Death-Cast call, he is terrified. He feels as if he has wasted his whole life. So he downloads an app called Last Friend which pairs him up with Rufus Emeterio, who has also received the Death-Cast call. Read along as these two venture out on their End Day, taking risks they never would have taken before.

To add your comments, login or sign up as a member of LitPick.

Members Only - Login or Join Now!

Giveaway books to read for freeJoin LitPick to read books online freefor Members!
 

100 Hot Kid Books
 

We have a new assocation with
The authors show
 

 

WANT TO BECOME A STUDENT REVIEWER?
01
Sign up for an account
02
Request a book
Read the book
Write a review
03
Repeat Step 2
NOT A STUDENT? JOIN US!
Become a LitPick member and receive free books, updates, and perks.

Recently reviewed books