The Saxon Spears
The Saxon Spears

Pirates roam the seas, bandits threaten the highways, and barbarian refugees land at Britannia's shores, uninvited. The rich profit from the chaos, while the poor suffer. A new Dark Age is approaching—but all is not lost.

Ash is a Seaborn, a Saxon child found on the beach with nothing but a precious stone at his neck and the memory of a distant war from which his people have fled. Raised on the estate of a Briton nobleman, who is trained in warfare and ancient knowledge, Ash soon becomes embroiled in the machinations and intrigues at the court of Wortigern, the Dux of Londinium, a struggle that is about to determine the future of all Britannia. 

A child of Saxon blood, an heir to Roman family, Ash's destiny is like no other: to join the two races and forge a new world from the ruins of the old.

The Saxon Spears is the first volume of The Song of Ash, a fast-paced, gripping historical fiction saga, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell's The Last Kingdom series as well as works by authors Simon Scarrow or Conn Iggulden.

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Historical Fiction
  • Special

Age Level: 

  • Adult
To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
 
RECENT BOOK REVIEWS