Ratha's Courage
Ratha's Courage (The Named, Book 5)
Ratha's Courage
Clare Bell
Ratha and her clan, the Named, are sentient prehistoric big cats. In Ratha s Courage, the fifth book in the Named series, Ratha extends the use of the Red Tongue fire to a hunter tribe. One of the hunters ignites a blaze that sets off a devastating conflict between the two clans. Now Ratha must find the courage within herself to set it right. Ratha's Courage is the newest book in the series since 1994.

Book Details


  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
  • Series

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
Profile Picture

In the book "Ratha's Courage," Ratha goes through many difficult decisions and promblems. Ratha is the leader of a clan and thinks she is not good enough to be a leader. There is a man named Thakur that calls her yearling and she doesn't know what it means until the end. When she finds out what it means she has found another step to being a good leader. Before you read this book, it is a good idea read the first four to help with your understanding.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
Reviewers improve reading & writing
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
Find great books and start book clubs too!