Poser
Poser
Poser
Sue Wyshynski
A girl's struggles to fit in land her in rough waters.   Tallulah makes a huge splash at her new school when she scores a coveted invitation to go surfing with the popular It Girl. The only problem? Tallulah can't surf.Not at all.But hey, how hard can it be?Did anyone mention near-death-experience?And who knew a girl's nose was hard enough to break a surfboard in half?Sometimes death is preferable to humiliation--especially when the in-crowd is calling you Poser...The ever buoyant Tallulah carries on, determined to make amends. But with an archenemy clad in to-die-for designer heels--one who shares the hots for the same guy--only a miracle can save her.  One reviewer says ~ "I literally laughed out loud at least once per chapter (but usually more)"  A great book for fans of Soul Surfer and Bethany Hamilton, surfing, surfer girls, water girls, swimmers, body boarders, stand-up paddlers, girls moving to a new school, and anyone who loves a good laugh. Poser also includes fun surfing tips. Dive in for some drama-filled comedy! Grab a copy now. Scroll up and click buy!

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Fiction

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
Profile Picture

Poser by Sue Wyshynski is a realistic fiction book about a teenage girl named Talluah. Talluah is used to moving, but she is still anxious to make friends. She wants friends so badly that she could even lie to become popular. Throughout the book her tendency to say just the wrong thing at the wrong time, especially around certain people, can make her life miserable. Somehow, Talluah always ends up making it through the trouble and learning lessons about friendship on the way. She may even make a few friends in the process!

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
 
LITPICK and YOU
 
Reviewers improve reading & writing
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!

RECENT BOOK REVIEWS