Grace Awakening
Grace Awakening
Grace Awakening
Grace Awakening Book One: Awakening Dreams is an urban fantasy YA novel set in Calgary, Alberta Canada. Within the shadow of the Rocky Mountains, Greek gods are walking among the population and a battle is unfolding to the destroy love, beauty and radiance that makes all art and music possible. Grace only knows that she is incapacitated by the music of Ben, who seems sure that he's been in love with her forever. She also knows that she has become the target of mysterious attacks in school and around the city. As she awakens to the connection her dreams have to another world, Grace realizes she has a bigger destiny than she could have imagined. In Grace Awakening modern first love is entangled with ancient myth. It's Twilight meets Percy Jackson.

Book Details


  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Series

Age Level: 

  • Mature Young Adult
Profile Picture
Becoming the target of countless attacks in the cold 
plains of Calgary isn't exactly on everyone's List of 
Favourite Things To Do, but for fifteen year old Grace 
Severin, this is becoming increasingly normal. In a world 
where Greek gods live among mortals and love takes an 
unexpected twist, Shawn L Bird's first book in her Grace 
Awakening series is bound to have readers begging for the 
To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.