The Flame and the Shadow
The Flame and the Shadow
The Flame and the Shadow
Denise Rossetti
A mercenary is hired to kidnap a fire witch in this brilliant, magical novel of erotic passion. For fans of Laurel K. Hamilton and Shana Abé...   Some are drawn to the light. Some are drawn to the dark. Some desire both…Grayson of Concordia, known on countless worlds as the Duke of Ombra, is a mercenary, a sorcerer of shadows—a man whose soul is consumed by darkness. For Gray, the bleak savagery in his heart is manifest in an entity he calls Shad. He has long resisted Shad's enticements, but when he is hired to kidnap a fire witch, he seizes the chance to restore his soul—no matter the cost.Cenda’s heart is ash. Devastated by a shattering loss, life has lost all meaning for the fire witch. Slowly, she has worked to master her powers and go on living. But when she encounters Gray, her will is no match for her desire. But her love may not survive the terrible discovery of Gray's betrayal…“Sparkles with excitement! An inventive tale of magic and erotic adventure.”—New York Times Bestselling Author Shana Abé

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Fantasy
  • Series

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
Profile Picture
PS

Cenda has just gone through a horrible experience losing her baby daughter. But out of the tragedy, she gained an invaluable power - the ability to call and control fire. Even though Cenda wants nothing to do with it, she must quickly find a way to manage the power before it ruins her. What she doesn't know is that there are hunters out looking for her, including Grayson, the Duke of Ombra. Gray has his own agenda. As the Sorcerer of shadows, for as long as he can remember, he's been stuck with Shad.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
 
LITPICK and YOU
 
Reviewers improve reading & writing
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!

RECENT BOOK REVIEWS