The Curse of the Campfire Weenies: And Other Warpe
The Curse of the Campfire Weenies: And Other Warped and Creepy Tales (Weenies Stories)
The Curse of the Campfire Weenies: And Other Warpe
David Lubar
A boy discovers the answer to one of the great urban mysteries: why are pigeons always pooping in parks? A second-grade class learns why they should always be nice to their math teacher….An ancient predator uses the internet to search out its prey… A young girl and her little brother escape a campfire weenie only to encounter something even more terrifying: a troupe of Girl Scouts singing campfire songs.  For this, his third collection of warped and creepy “weenie” tales, critically-acclaimed author and master of the macabre David Lubar traveled deep into the shadowy corners of his mind, looking for new ways to amuse and terrify his readers. And in the tradition of In the Land of the Lawn Weenies and Invasion of the Road Weenies, he reveals the inspiration behind each of the thirty-five stories at the end of the book.

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Anthology
  • Humor

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
Profile Picture

The Curse of the Campfire Weenies was an exciting collection of warped and creepy tales that sent chills up your spine. The book includes thirty-five tales, some of which are scary, many funny, and others just plain odd. You'll learn about the frightening Wanderban, what happens when parents count to three, and why some trees can be "unforgiving." Why do pigeons live in the city, and what happens with magic chalk? You'll find all the answers and more in the Curse of the Campfire Weenies.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.

Bestselling Books at Booksamillion.com

RECENT BOOK REVIEWS