Chainfire: Chainfire Trilogy, Part 1 (Sword of Truth, Book 9)
Terry Goodkind
With Wizard's First Rule and seven subsequent masterpieces, Terry Goodkind has thrilled readers worldwide with the unique sweep of his storytelling. Now, in Chainfire, Goodkind returns with a new novel of Richard and Kahlan, the beginning of a sequence of three novels that will bring their epic story to its culmination.After being gravely injured in battle, Richard awakes to discover Kahlan missing. To his disbelief, no one remembers the woman he is frantically trying to find. Worse, no one believes that she really exists, or that he was ever married. Alone as never before, he must find the woman he loves more than life itself....if she is even still alive. If she was ever even real.

Book Details


  • Fiction
  • Romance
  • Series

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
Profile Picture

ChainFire continues the story of the New World's struggle against the troops of Jagang and the Imperial Order. Through the prophecies, it is understood that Lord Rahl must be present for the final battle. But much to everyone's dismay, Richard Rahl seems to have suffered mentally after Nicci uses Subtractive magic to heal him from an arrow wound to his chest. Richard believes he was married to Kahlan, the Mother Confessor, and in reality he was.

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.

Bestselling Books at


Grammerly Writing Support on LitPick Book Reviews