WILF (The Journey Begins)
Wilf (The Journey Begins Book 1)
WILF (The Journey Begins)
Ruth Campbell
WILF is a serialized coming of age story, told in four volumes. Please visit www.wilf.us.com for more information.It’s the summer of 1943 and World War II is raging all across the globe.While sixteen-year-old Peggy’s boyfriend is overseas, helping to protect England from Nazi air attacks, a young British boy named Wilf arrives in Pasadena to live with Peggy and her mother.Because she blames the English for putting her boyfriend’s life at risk, Peggy despises Wilf even before she meets him. In response, Wilf hates her right back.As Wilf adjusts to California and Peggy adjusts to Wilf, someone who has a secret crush on Peggy slowly becomes an important part of their lives. Before the summer ends, the bond that develops between the three will change each one’s future forever.But in this first volume their story’s just beginning.

Book Details


  • Fiction
  • Historical Fiction

Age Level: 

  • 12 and up
To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.