Tanglewood Tales for Girls and Boys
Tanglewood Tales
Tanglewood Tales for Girls and Boys
A re-writing of some of the most famous of the ancient Greek myths in a volume for children by Nathaniel Hawthorne. The book covers the myths of: Theseus and the Minotaur (Chapter : "The Minotaur") Antaeus and the Pygmies (Chapter: "The Pygmies") Dragon's Teeth (Chapter: "The Dragon's Teeth") Circe's Palace (Chapter: "Circe's Palace") Proserpina, Ceres, Pluto, and the Pomegranate Seed (Chapter: "The Pomegranate Seed") Jason and the Golden Fleece (Chapter: "The Golden Fleece")

Book Details


  • Classic
  • Fiction
  • Short Story

Age Level: 

  • Any Age
To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.