Chasing Shadows
Chasing Shadows (Junior Library Guild Selection)
Chasing Shadows
Craig Phillips, Swati Avasthi
“A superb novel about grief, friendship, and mental illness, mixing in graphic-novel elements and themes from Hindu mythology.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred   Corey, Holly, and Savitri are closer than family until a random act of violence shatters their world. A gunman shoots at their car, leaving Corey dead, Holly in a coma, and Savitri the sole witness to the crime.   When Holly wakes up, she is changed—determined to hunt down Corey’s killer, whatever the cost. Savitri fears that Holly is running wild, losing her grip on reality. Friends should stand by each other in times of crisis. But can you hold on too tight? Too long?   Swati Avasthi delivers a riveting novel that will appeal to fans of Laini Taylor and Laurie Halse Anderson.   “Haunting, mesmerizing and intense.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred   “[A] visceral story of love, grief, and madness that is both action-packed and psychologically acute.” —The Horn BookFrom the Hardcover edition.

Book Details

Genre: 

  • Fiction

Age Level: 

  • Mature Young Adult
Profile Picture

Corey was Holly’s brother and Savitri’s boyfriend.  When he dies, neither of them know if they can move on without him.  While Savitri is determined to find her boyfriend’s murderer, Holly is on the verge of madness.  They say they will get through it together, but how can they if secrets are kept from each other?  Will they find Corey’s killer, or die trying?

To add your comments, login above or request a LitPick membership.
 
LITPICK and YOU
 
Reviewers improve reading & writing
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!

RECENT BOOK REVIEWS