Search

12 results found for "The Kid Table" books

Review
book by Andrea Seigel (view book)
The kid table is a easy read. It was enjoyable. Different emotions fly throughout the book and leave you wanting to read on. The book has a good ending that doesn''t leave me with any questions. I could understand all of the characters' ...read more
Genres: Fiction, Humor
Ages: 12 and up
Book
by Benjamin Boyd
Young Humpty Dumpty wants to make friends with Shellga, the new girl in town. But every time he works up the nerve to talk to her, Sunny Side Up and Sunny Side Down (the very "anti-boy" Sunny Side Twins) do their best to scramble his plans. After his ...read more
Genres: Juvenile Fiction
Ages: 5 - 8
Book
by Judd Winick
"An action-packed page turner with heart!"—Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MANDog Man meets Big Nate in HILO-the hilarious New York Times Bestselling GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES kids love! "A Total BLAST," says the Miami Herald!BOOM! CLANG! CRASH! D.J. and Gina ...read more
Genres: Manga/Graphic Novel
Ages: 8 - 12
Book
by Andrea Seigel
Ingrid Bell and her five teenage cousins are such a close-knit group that they don't really mind sitting at the kid table―even if they have to share it with a four-year-old. But then Brianne, the oldest cousin, lands a seat at the adult table and ...read more
Genres: Fiction, Humor
Ages: 12 and up
Book
by Shelley Pearsall
This “luminescent” (Kirkus Reviews) story of anger and art, loss and redemption will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff’s Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter’s Paperboy.NOMINATED FOR 16 STATE AWARDS!AN ALA NOTABLE BOOKAN ILA TEACHERS CHOICEA KIRKUS REVIEWS ...read more
Genres: Fiction
Ages: 12 and up
Book
by Mark Goldblatt
The New York Post praised Twerp as “reminiscent of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.” Finding the Worm is a sequel that stands on its own--an unforgettable coming-of-age story about life, loss, and friendship. Perfect for fans of The Sandlot and ...read more
Genres: Fiction, Humor
Ages: 8 - 12
Book
by Judd Winick
"An action-packed page turner with heart!"--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MANDog Man meets Big Nate in HILO-the hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids (and robots!) love! "A Total BLAST," says the Miami Herald! Chock full of ...read more
Genres: Humor, Juvenile Fiction, Manga/Graphic Novel
Ages: 8 - 12
Book
by Skip Brittenham
Immersive augmented reality brings this action-packed fantasy to life.The town of Eden Grove has a legend: In the center of a pine forest there is an aspen grove, and in the center of the aspen grove is an ancient, magnificent tree. A tree that ...read more
Genres: Adventure, Fantasy, Fiction, Series
Ages: 12 and up
Book
by Chris Grabenstein
“Outrageous hijinks and nonstop hilarity—five-stars!” —Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate seriesFrom the bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and co-author with James Patterson of I Funny, House of Robots, and Treasure ...read more
Genres: Adventure, Fiction, For Reluctant Readers, Humor, Series
Ages: 8 - 12
Book
by Sheila Lee Brown
Sisters don’t always get along. Sam often wishes she was an only child. However, when something happens to her kid sister Lilly, Sam is ready to take on whatever comes her way, despite her fear and uncertainty. With her new friend Marcus, Sam sets ...read more
Genres: Fantasy, Juvenile Fiction
Ages: 8 - 12

Pages



LITPICK and YOU
 
Reviewers improve reading & writing
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!

RECENT BOOK REVIEWS