Search

14 results found for "Liar, Liar" books

Review
book by Gary Paulsen (view book)
Gary Paulsen gives the reader a lot of different reasons why it is not a good idea to lie. The character Kevin, is faced with many decisions to make. The book keeps you wondering what will happen next . It is a good book for middle school students. ...read more
Genres: Fiction
Ages: 12 and up
Book
by Gary Paulsen
Kevin doesn't mean to make trouble when he lies. He's just really good at it, and it makes life so much easier. But as his lies pile up, he finds himself in big—and funny—trouble with his friends, family, and teachers. He's got to find a way to end ...read more
Genres: Fiction
Ages: 12 and up
Review
book by Justine Larbalestier (view book)
I really enjoyed Liar. I thought the beginning was a little boring, though. I was hooked on the book after that, however. The ending caught me by surprise because it was nothing that I expected it would be. I thought that the book was very ...read more
Genres: Fiction, Juvenile Fiction
Ages: 12 and up
Review
book by Justine Larbalestier (view book)
This book was absolutely wonderful. I truly enjoyed the entire story and thought the way it was written was extremely intriguing. This was the first time I had read anything by Justine Larbalestier, but I know how she writes fantasy novels and such. ...read more
Genres: Fiction, Juvenile Fiction
Ages: 12 and up
Book
by Justine Larbalestier
Micah is a liar. That's the one thing she won't lie about. Over the years, she's duped her classmates, her teachers, and even her parents. But when her boyfriend Zach dies under brutal circumstances, Micah sets out to tell the truth. At first the ...read more
Genres: Fiction, Juvenile Fiction
Ages: 12 and up
Book
by Laura C. Stevenson
Peggy is the third daughter in a Midwestern academic family that summers in Vermont. But in Peggy’s imagination, she lives on the hill farm across the way, with its rhythms of milking, haying, and working horses. Ten interlocking stories follow Peggy ...read more
Genres: Fiction, Literary Collection
Ages: Mature Young Adult
Review
book by Chelsea Pitcher (view book)
If I had to describe this book in one word, it would be….riveting.  Heartbreaking.  Astonishing.  This book was so gritty, so daring, so direct that I felt the emotions in the story--really felt them—like a knife twisting ...read more
Genres: Fiction
Ages: Mature Young Adult
Review
book by Jeannie Mobley (view book)
This book has the perfect, exciting and thrilling adventure every book should have. Geared towards girls, Searching for Silverheels is a page turner that will have you on the edge of your seat the whole way through. This historical fiction novel is ...read more
Genres: Historical Fiction
Ages: 8 - 12
Review
book by Brendan Halpin (view book)
 A Really Awesome Mess dealt with some pretty deep topics. Themes such as anorexia, bulimia, sexual activity, and depression were often brought up. The authors did an okay job with these sometimes difficult to navigate subjects; however, they ...read more
Genres: Fiction
Ages: Mature Young Adult
Book
by Teresa Toten
For fans of We Were Liars, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train comes a powerful psychological thriller with a gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists. Set against the backdrop of New York City, this compelling novel delves into the dysfunctional yet ...read more
Genres: Fiction, Mystery
Ages: 12 and up

Pages



LITPICK and YOU
 
Reviewers improve reading & writing
 
Authors get reviews, videos, social media, & more
 
Find great books and start book clubs too!

RECENT BOOK REVIEWS