Search

8 results found for "Kindred" books

Review
book by John Grant Bunner (view book)
When I was given this book to review, I was told, "If you are looking for another cookie-cutter fantasy book, this is not it." As I read through this book, I found that statement was true and then some. Take Issen, the main character. He ...read more
Genres: Fantasy
Ages: 12 and up
Review
book by Tammar Stein (view book)
God is spoken of in this book. However, there is not really any heavy theology or even the notion of Jesus being brought up. Some ideas about God incurring wrath on a works (what you do for God) basis is also wrong. Themes like angels and demons and ...read more
Genres: Fiction
Ages: 12 and up
Review
book by John Grant Bunner (view book)
The book kept me hooked from the beginning until the end. The writing style of the author captivates a reader’s mind, making him/her desiring for more. If, after reading the book’s summary, you are thinking that this is one of those fairy ...read more
Genres: Fantasy
Ages: 12 and up
Book
by Tammar Stein
The first time I meet an angel, it is Raphael and I am eighteen.Miriam is an unassuming college freshman stuck on campus after her spring break plans fall through. She's not a religious girl--when pressed she admits reluctantly to believing in a ...read more
Genres: Fiction
Ages: 12 and up
Book
by John Grant Bunner
If you are looking for another cookie-cutter fantasy book, this is not it.Dragon Kindred is the odyssey of a Minor Noble from the Athos Empire. Heis a Legionnaire who encounters many difficult challenges in his life andis compelled to confront the ...read more
Genres: Fantasy
Ages: 12 and up
Book
by Mark Goldblatt
The New York Post praised Twerp as “reminiscent of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.” Finding the Worm is a sequel that stands on its own--an unforgettable coming-of-age story about life, loss, and friendship. Perfect for fans of The Sandlot and ...read more
Genres: Fiction, Humor
Ages: 8 - 12
Review
book by D.K. Smith (view book)
Bullying is a topic that every school seems to talk about, but few people actually do something about. Mind Over Bullies: A MOB Forms tackled this difficult topic by spinning it into an intriguing mystery. ...read more
Genres: Fiction, Juvenile Fiction, Mystery
Ages: 12 and up
Review
book by V.C. Andrews (view book)
  ...read more
Genres: Fantasy, Series
Ages: Mature Young Adult


Members Only - Login or Join Now!

Giveaway books to read for freeJoin LitPick to read books online freefor Members!


SUPPORT LitPick 

Buy on Amazon here

 

WANT TO BECOME A STUDENT REVIEWER?
01
Sign up for an account
02
Request a book
Read the book
Write a review
03
Repeat Step 2
NOT A STUDENT? JOIN US!
Become a LitPick member and receive free books, updates, and perks.

Recently reviewed books